Mersey Sunset

After a walk with my walking group this morning I went over to Liverpool in the afternoon.

In the evening I went to see Public Service Broadcasting at the O2 Academy. This is the fifth time I have seen them and they just get better and better. They did an excellent version of Gagarin which comes over better live than on record. I was also very impressed with the renditions of the Now Generation and Dig for Victory. The best performances I have seen of those songs. Can't fault the rest of the performance, the brass section are terrific and the further integration of JF Abraham has taken the pressure off J Willgoose who always had his hands full in earlier performances. I didn't take any pictures during the performance but have included a photo taken at the end of the gig as an extra.

For a sample of them live here is Public Service Broadcasting - The Other Side

The main picture was taken on my iPhone at sunset from the waterfront looking across to Birkenhead. It is unedited for technical reasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.