What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Snapshot!

Monday and back to work, but also back to badminton. I'm very lucky to have found a club just down the road from the office, and more so that they play the kind of badminton I like. The first one I had a look at used proper, feathered shuttles - it was a massive adjustment and I didn't really get myself up to a standard. They also had a very weird system of play involving losers only playing losers and so on and so forth - games are allocated in my current club by Hiro from the sports centre who keeps and eye on everyone to make sure it's all mixed up all the time.

There's also a lot more fun at this club, where I replace swearing with angry cries of "MONKEY!" and no one complains (in fact today someone else gave it a try as well, worked like a charm) and folks are willing to laugh at mistakes, offer general advice as well as some nice tactical plays and generally we all get along well.

Tonight's shot is of Nick (the levitating one) levelling a shuttle back at Gerard (crouching) and Simon - very happy with the motion and blur in here, as well as getting the shuttle nice and clear against the wall and you can read the intent on Simon's face quite nicely as he starts to set himself too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.