Speed Teachering

It was the annual 'race around seeing teachers' this evening at LVC.  Each appointment (booked online) was exactly 5 minutes long and then we were off to see the next one.

They were important (if brief) conversations as Sam must confirm his GCSE choices and I needed to get teacher feedback on these.

I confess that I was somewhat surprised at the astonishingly large number of positive words used to describe my youngest - things such as 'pleasure to have in the class', 'not afraid to put his hand up', 'tremendous progress' etc.  (long time followers of my blip will know that it hasn't always been this way).  There were even discussions about moving him up a set in a couple of subjects.

So some big decisions still to make and a few emails to teachers to do tomorrow, but I couldn't be prouder of my son than I am right now.

Well done Sam, we knew you had it in you. xxx

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.