Farewell...

...to LT183.

The most uncomfortable lecture theatre I have ever been in. The only comfortable place is when you are upfront, as I was today, as part of a panel of speakers.

I guess this is all going to be swept away in the summer, as part of the fundamental renovation of the north side of Old College. Years ago, so I once heard, moves were afoot to get rid of those horrible wooden benches, but apparently they were protected. Or listed. Or something like that. So they had to stay even though they were built for a time when people were generally less big, and certainly less "well padded", than they are now. Anyway, I believe they are definitively disappearing in the upcoming renovation. I will not miss them.

Interesting discussion on the EU, the brexit referendum and migration/free movement issues. It got a lot fuller than this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.