Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Refugee aid

This time the big van came to us.

Pictured here are Debs, Paul, me and Kazim.
The lads drive over from Huddersfield Refugee Aid 786 to collect from Refugee Aid Pocklington, we filled quite a decent sized space in the big van. This lot is heading for Syria at the end of the month.
Last night my kitchen was FULL of bags of donations and at times I wondered what the hell I was doing, it was getting late and I was getting tired. Then I kick myself up the arse, what's my problem? I have a kitchen, a floor, a house, this is for those that have none of these, they have fled and left everything, everything behind, never to be seen again, they have lost family members to the rough seas at the hands of the smugglers.
I have nothing to complain about and need no more than I already have.

I am lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.