Blue as Blue

Today has been a day of catch ups with friends by phone and emails, which kept me busy. After lunch I took a walk.. my first since November, along Victoria street for a short distance. I managed Ok but was tired when I got back.

I wasn't going to take my eftpos, but put it in my pocket just encase. Just as well I did because a gift shop I like had a good sale on. I got a bag, sun-hat and scarf. Apart from the bag which had 50% of the others had 75%. I needed a good sun-hat for Akaroa as the sun beats down on you when gardening.

I didn't notice many changes in Victoria Street. One building as been completed but otherwise it looked the same.

As I was walk back home I came across this wonderful Agapanthus enjoying a bath with a sprinkler.

Later in the afternoon I got into the garden that John had mutilated even more since I was away and potted up some of the plants for Akaroa. Do hope they grow Ok as it isn't the right time to transplant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.