Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

FF12 - If it's Friday it must be orchid day....

I should apologise for the weekly photos of our orchid blooms...as there are now only two blooms left...all of which look a bit sad...I have to own up to using a slightly older photo from a few weeks ago...as there's not a single flower in sight anywhere here....it's cold and frosty again today and unlike the South we have absolutely no sign of crocus's or daffodils...our garden is bare and covered in frost at the moment...

I was at my fortnightly photography club yesterday and there was a talk by a fellow Blipper called Piclocata...he introduced me to Blip without even knowing it after he did a talk at our club...he's an amazing photographer and it was a pleasure to see his lovely images....he also talked a bit about alternative processing which I'm very interested in and although I've downloaded trial versions of some of the Topaz Lab filters I'd never actually tried one....I used the Glow filter on this image and I do quite like the effect...they're quite expensive so it will have to be a work in progress but I may bite the bullet and buy two of them...Glow and Impressions....

A quiet sort of morning today after a busy week...off to the cinema this afternoon to see Dad's Army...should  be fun...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.