Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Brondesbury

In the morning I took the car to the garage in Staples Corner. Brondesbury is where I change from bus to train on the way back. 

My right hand rear indicator panel disintegrated a couple of days ago (old age) so I had to plan a route where I didn't have to indicate right.

I was reading about the plastic deposit in the sea this morning (there is a young guy who has developed a way of removing it). When the bit of plastic is quite big it's relatively easy to remove, however as it disintegrates and breaks down into smaller particles, marine life eat it and it causes no end of ecological damage. It took thirteen years for my lamp panel to become brittle enough to break, I must make sure it doesn't end up in the tummy of a fish.

On another gloomy note, the Independent is soon to be losing its print edition :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.