Flower Friday, Bursting buds

Didn't sleep very well at all last night, should have been dog tired, but couldn't get off, still awake at 3.10!!!! Woke up at 8.20, feeling pretty grotty, but up we got for breakfast and then a swift walk to town and back, only took us 45 minutes there and back. Paper, milk and soft fruit for breakfasts.

Then it was a quick change for me, off to meet daughter as we'd agreed to go swimming for an hour. Hub stayed home and did a little cutting back in the front garden.

It's been a good while since I went swimming properly, usually just on holidays for leisure. I found it tough going, managed 18-20 lengths in 40 mins or thereabouts I think, I've never been a fast swimmer, more a tortoise than a hare ;-) must have done me some good though!

Sandwich for lunch when I got back home.
We are having Sea bass for dinner tonight, might just do a salad and jacket potato with it, will see ;-)

I thought I'd take part in Flower Friday today, as I've missed a few weeks. So here you have delightful little snowdrops, such pretty flowers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.