Belle, Molly & Jonty

Went for an afternoon walk today as we only had a short one this morning. Met up, for the first time ever, with Molly and Belle. They are really lovely Old English Sheepdogs, so friendly and gentle. Jonty got on very well with them but I didn't have my camera so used my little old Samsung slidey-uppy phone!! It's not the easiest camera in the world to use and by the time the shutter went Jonty would get up from sitting with them and walk towards me. In the end I gave up and this is the best of a bad bunch.
They are SOOOO much bigger than Jonty but doesn't show so much because Jonty is closer to me. (That's perspective Dougal).
Reason for the short morning walk? Marlane got a lovely Portmerion tea set (Teapot, lidded sugar bowl, milk jug and two cups and saucers) on ebay and after the walk I had to go to Lydbrook, about 20 miles away in the Forest of Dean, to pick it up. Extra Photo of the Tea Set and a tiny portion of the forest, which abounds in deer, wild boar and other creatures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.