Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Crocus

I visited our daughter this morning just for coffee and a catch up as it is two weeks since I had seen her, but we do speak on the telephone most days.
 
On my return home to complete my work for this week I noticed these yellow Crocus had opened in the sunshine, so I took a picture with my iPhone. They are my picture today even though I am not fond of yellow flowers and always find them difficult to photograph.

Work completed, the weekend is here, will there be snow here? I hope so.




Updated on Saturday 13 February to record the events of the evening.
 
As I was cooking dinner our daughter telephoned to say that she could see a fire near our neighbour’s home and did I know if they were okay. I walked out into my garden to a section where I could see our neighbour’s house, but although I could smell smoke, I could not see anything. Later in the evening we heard a heavy vehicle, I looked out and the new fire engine from our village was reversing back along our lane, obviously it had attended the fire, but had not been able to turn round, this was followed almost immediately by another fire engine travelling forward, this was followed by the support vehicle. Clearly something was on fire, but fortunately not our neighbour’s home. If it was not such a dismal day today (Saturday), being nosy, I would walk down the lane to see what had occurred; maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.