Stairwell

After last year at Anything Goes, I wasn't about to (almost) get caught out without enough records again. So, I got a splendid Magma case from Underground Solush'n and filled it up with loads of records.

The night was breaks, jungle, drum n bass, core; so, I came up with a nice hour of breaks, segueing into drum n bass & jungle. 

However, the first guy went on and was bang up at 170BPM straight away! So, I ditched the idea of BPMs lower than 150 and replanned my set on the fly. Luckily, I'd bought that massive bag and had plenty back up, emergency records. 

Played a blinder, had a blast, was told by 3 separate folk I shoulda been the headline which, is a pretty ringing endorsement. 
 And, the taxi driver ever gave me a hand up the stairs when I got home. He carried the 1210s all the way up to the second floor! Goodguy!

Day off Friday, feeling barry.

(barry means good in Edinburgh, I'm not feeling a guy called Barry)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.