BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Defamation

He’s waiting to sell drugs.
I can tell. See
how deeply he drags
on that fag. He’s a bad ‘un.
No doubt about it. And look
at that cap? Dead giveaway.
Just the sort of hat people
like that always wear.


He’s loitering. With intent.
In shades! I know, I know,
innocent until proved guilty.
But I bet he’s covered in tattoos.
He’s bad news if you ask me.
A waste of a skin. Put him in
the bin. Lock him up
and throw away the key.


Hello, hello, who’s this then?
Bit old for drugs isn’t she?
He’s kissing her on the cheek,
the bastard. She’s laughing.
What? He’s carrying her shopping
for her. Who is she, his gran?


Going to carry her shopping
all the way home is he? Have a
biscuit and a cup of tea with her?
Keep her company? Steal her life
savings more likely!  Yes,
that’s what he’s up to. Do you
think I should call the police?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.