Contemplation....

A trip over to Bolton Abbey in the Yorkshire Dales at lunchtime today... there's a beautiful place....
Inner cheapskate smiles to be able to park in the free car park to the right just over the bridge (locals will know the one I mean) it's nearly always full... of course it is!
Love Bolton Abbey... the first time I visited I was carrying Joe... over the years the children have played in the river (flowing just in front of the chap here) giggled their way over the stepping stones (I never did that... I waved at them) had barbecues in the summer, picnics at sunset, tromped in the snow, dog walked both Maclary and Chino... had tea and cake with friends... watched Morris Dancers... and visited with Lou and Joe when she was carrying P.... 
Budge over that bloke... I could stand there and contemplate a long happy while!
Happy weekend Peeps.... hope you feel the lurrrrve! :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.