Journey to the Centre...

Got the Macro Lens out again today.  I really do like it!

I bought a little bowl of pink primulas from B and Q the other day because I loved the delicate shade of pink and thought Mom might like them for Mothering Sunday.  She might not get this bowl!  I like it a lot!  Maybe I will but her another one.

Taking this macro shot showed me just how yellow the centre of the flowers are.  A bit garish I think, but Mother Nature must know best how to attract what she needs to survive...

I've done a lot today, but not what I had planned.  We got up early this morning to go and find a sunrise.  Vain hope!  Far too much cloudiness.  Had a full English Breakfast instead.  Now it's evening and I'd better attack the ironing...

Happy Weekend Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.