Bobotie

Inspired by blip friend Freuchie's backblip for 22nd January, I decided to make my own version of this South African dish for our evening meal. I haven't made it for a while, but it was every bit as delicious as I remembered, so many thanks W:-)  The yellow rice was yummy too, although my husband hinted it wasn't his favourite!  All the more for me:-)

Drove in to Perth today to buy a Valentine's Day meal deal from M&S and had lunch in the cafe too.  I'd forgotten it was half term and the place was jam packed with young children.  Don't mothers know how to feed their kids at home any more?  Must be so expensive when you've got two or three children.

My lovely husband washed my car on our return, as it was filthy after the weather we've had.  I don't want to drive it now until the roads are dry again:-)

Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.