New lens!

About a week ago I noticed my old Canon 50mm compact macro lens had a hole in it! I think it was where a small part of one of the rings broken off ( goodness knows how) but whatever had caused it I was very concerned that despite still working the lens might allow dust, or worse still condensation into my camera! 
Luckily my lovely Mum came to the rescue and lent me the money to buy a replacement. I did toy with the all singing all dancing Canon 100mm with IS but didn't have enough money and I am fine without IS at the mo, so went for the Canon 60mm direct replacement for the lens I had. The info tells me it is a good starter macro lens, but hey it's not the equipment that makes a good photographer is it??? This new lens has an ultrasonic motor too...I won't know I'm born!!
Anyway these are the first shots taken with it...I know the focus is soft but it was very dark and dingy and indoors...hopefully tomorrow I can put it to the test outside in better light! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.