A 'cheer up' tea!

I had a half day so I could spend the afternoon at Leo's Open Day afternoon. We got to look through all his work and were then treated to a 'musical extravaganza' of the kids making a right old racket with recyclable objects - all part of their sustainable project!

When we got home Leo worked himself up into a right old state, sobbing away over the school play. He had auditioned and was hoping to get a particular part and was really upset when he got another part! He railed on about how unfair and unjust it was as he had auditioned and got a part with just 3 lines and someone who hadn't auditioned at all got 11 lines. We all tried consoling him but he seems to have taken it to heart! Hopefully, he'll forget all about the 'injustice' soon and will have some fun with it. He is playing FitzOsbern in a play about William the Conqueror whuch sounds fun to me.

I couldn't raise a smile out of him, even when I told him about my sister getting to play Mary in the nativity whilst I was stuck being the cow! So, I resorted to playing with his food and that seemed to do the trick as he cheered up a bit.

I think we'll avoid all mention of the play during half term in order to ward of any more grumpiness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.