The Wren

By TheWren

X ..... is for X Ray

A very early blip for me as I have a busy day ahead.

This was perhaps one of the most difficult letters in the Alphaponty alphabet challenge but luckily a friend came to the rescue. This is an X Ray taken of her husband's spine, way back in the 1970's. He had sustained a sporting injury and I wonder if you can you see what the problem is? If so, can you guess how it was sorted? All I can offer as a prize is a handful of stars!

After a good walk with the dogs I will then attempt to get them as dry as possible as I am off down to Lancashire to visit my sister and brother-in-law for a few days. Luckily for me they are great car travellers and I am sure they are looking forward to a beach walk tomorrow, as am I.

I had a great phone conversation with my son and daughter-in-law yesterday who are currently living in Las Vegas. They are melting in heat of 112' and have promised to send some our way ..... I'm not sure how well it will travel though, so I haven't got my hopes up! I think it will be one of these situations where it is the thought that counts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.