Auguries

By McCaviti

The Sick Rose

It's been a thorny few days while she incubated L's flu, but today was much quieter.

Even ill she amazes me with her resourcefulness - greeting me in bed this morning with a full bowl and a sad little "I've been vomiting" (counterpointed by my own utter resourcelessness - upending the said bowl all over myself and the bed).

She lay on the couch all day nursing a 40 fever and unable to do much apart from watch TV.

I was going to blip the balsawood project L and I devoted myself to, since even our partial progress on this inscrutable model was quite an achievement.

But this suggestion from the bliperazzi was quickly vetoed so I have taken advantage of my daugher's state of unconsciousness instead.

Bad mummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.