TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Love Lasagna

I thought that today would be a good day to get my cookin' on and whip up one of my favorite recipes, a brilliant vegetarian lasagna that I have loved for about 30 years. 
Now, I don't make it very often since it is a bit time-consuming and labor intensive as it includes a home-made tomato sauce... which is basically the best pasta sauce I have ever tasted; but with Valentine's Day weekend coming up and anticipating a visit from my son, I figured that it would be perfect to have on hand. 
Even though I got a little creative with the layering process, I think it turned out pretty darn luscious and definitely picturesque.

"With due respect to Will Rogers, I never met a lasagna I didn't like."

~ Garfield

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.