In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Girl

"MMMM!" I thought to myself, "This picture of the main entrance space in Aberdeen Art Gallery is, sort of ok. I really love the place, but..."
Then I noticed, after I had taken it and downloaded it, that in the top rught corner, there is a girl, complete with paints and easel, creating art. Painting, copying, learning, whatever you may want to call it, but really being creative in an art gallery.
Now she presumably was given permission to do this, but was she painting one of the paintings? Or painting the corner she is in?
Ha! Got herself painted into a corner.
Anyway,as luck would have it, it just adds something to an otherwise ordinary photograph. If I had actually noticed her when taking the shot, I might have tried to focus on her, and it would not have been the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.