Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

I had an NHS health check up (for old people!) in East Greenwich, so had a walk through the park first on my way there, in the early morning sunshine. 

He checked my blood pressure, cholesterol levels, weight, measured my waist (eek) etc. Oops!  Maybe, no more seaside chips and greedy cakes for me...blood pressure was up, cholesterol levels were slightly high and I was (almost) overweight for my height!  Damn. He advised me to do 'brisk exercise'...I told him I walked for many a mile, but I need to 'quicken my pace and work up a bit of a sweat!' more hill-walking, cycling etc.  LadyG...send me your cross-trainer! 

I'll start the 'new, healthy life-style' next week though, as have jolly things planned over the next few days, that will involve very unhealthy eating and drinking for my 'Last Supper'!

Happy weekend, Blippers! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.