Paparazzi Papped

Cycled down to the nature reserve this morning. On the way back I picked up the canal in the village opposite the village store. I rested a while on the bench there and a flotilla of narrowboats came past. One pulled alongside and Bob jumped off. "Great pies in this shop," he said " I am a regular here." When I asked him how often he stopped here to buy a pie he said about every 6 months. Well I guess that is regular, just not often.

I am trying to take portraits that include hands as a main part of the image. I asked Bob if I could take him a photograph of him holding the mooring rope. He readily agreed but alas I am not happy with the result so you will just have to do with this head and shoulders shot.

His wife told me once I had taken the photograph that Bob was a retired newspaper photographer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.