samsticks

By samsticks

Unwanted Housemates

We had a busy day today - up first thing and into the car. Gina was going to work on her thesis, and Miles and I met with Patch and Miles' buddy at the zoo.
 
The boys had a great time and we dads managed to do some festival planning, so all in all a productive morning was had by all!

I progressed the painting in the kitchen in the afternoon, while Gina and Miles made the most of the scorching weather and went to the pool.

When I took the compost out, I was met by a family of redbacks. I took a few shots, then went to get Miles to show him that these are spiders that he must never, ever touch and that he has to come and get me if he sees them. I'm sorry to say that this particular redback family is no more.
I never kill spiders, but I have too much respect for these guys - particularly with kids around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.