Pants

I ran out of pants and just about everything other form of clothing.  It's probably a month since I did any laundry.  Spent the morning reading the manual for the super-clever washing machine, it's now burbling gently.  Next the tumble dryer …

Thank you for all your kind and encouraging comments yesterday, they touched my heart.  For about ten days I have been exhausted and aching.  I think maybe I hadn't quite recovered from the cold and the shingles when I went into moving mode.  I've had very little mental and emotional energy which seems to be required for social engagement on here.  

Possibly it's just a sign of ageing.  Today my body doesn't hurt at all, I'd forgotten what that was like.  And it makes me optimistic of a full recovery in time.  I feel that this is a house in which I will flourish.  The sun peeks out from the sleety sky as I type, a benefaction and an affirmation.  

Your posts have continued to feed my soul, it's good to know that you are all out there doing what you do, noticing things to love.  Thinking your thoughts, sharing them.  A gift in a time of chaos and reorientation.

I'm (just) managing to keep up with this online course - loving it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.