Alberta

By Alberta

Sunflowers at last

We went for our usual morning cycle and there were so many photos I could have taken en route but Mr Alberta was in very good cycling form and stopping too often 'spoils the ride' for him so I noted some and marked them in my mind for either a little drive out (which I did later) or another day. I was not on such good cycling form today and did consider suggesting I stop to take some photos and catch up later as a bit of an excuse to slow down... but anyway I didn't. I prefer we cycle together - our usual route to Aubeterre and back about 40km. Mr Alberta will probably ask me to correct that later so that it is exact...Anyway I drove out this afternoon - and probably irritated a few drivers who were behind as I pulled in in unexpected places.. Anyway it was hard to choose but I love the sunflowers as they unfurl so this is the most topical shot .. They may bloom fast now as it is warm today but still lots of cloud around and the threat of rain.. the land loves it.. so do we!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.