Odd socks

The pack of three odd socks bought in Tiger last year has proved to be quite handy...

Laid low with a bad back, I hobbled through the sleet this morning to buy a paper, but have otherwise been confined to barracks. I haven't done much except make a pot of chicken soup. I opened the box of Milk Tray and made a dent in the top layer, which took my mind off the bad back.

The France v Ireland Six Nations game wasn't very enthralling, but the current Scotland v Wales match is much more exciting. I must say the singing of the anthems before the start was the best ever! Without the usual bagpipe accompaniment Flower of Scotland  is definitely preferable - no duff notes!

Did anyone else hear Jonathan Edwards refer to a player's "left-hand foot"? Twice! It made me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.