*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My Year in Film 20/366

Long Shadows
Camera: Diana F+ with 20mm fisheye lens
Film: 120 Kodak Professional Ektar (ISO 100)

Some light leaks I think actually enhance an image, like on this one, but others are really intrusive and spoil the pictures (more of those to come!) 

I couldn't work out why it was happening and then realised it was because the film counter is permanently open at the back and lets light in. It doesn't usually seem to be a problem but becomes one in sunny conditions. I'll cover it with tape from now on and just peel it back to wind the film on. Something else I have learned!

The Lubitel doesn't have this issue as you manually open and close the film counter window at the back when you wind it on. Much more sensible :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.