Jakenicer

By Jakenicer

Sam and Honey

Sam and I went swimming early this morning, then home to wait for Martin and Katy coming back from riding.
Ursula and I popped out in the pouring rain to do the food shopping then it was back home and straight out for Sam's riding lesson.
Sharon, the instructor, was telling the riders how she teaches a blind girl to ride and how the girl uses her hearing and other senses to know her marker points around the school ( it is really incredible. This beautiful girl rides like a dream. I see her every Friday when I go for my lesson) and how she also know the number of strides each horse takes between the markers.
Anyway, Sharon got the whole lesson to do part of the ride with their eyes shut today to try to experience a little more from their lesson :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.