At the house

I've done half a day at the house today, Claire and Tony did more but I had a hair appointment (I wasn't skiving honestly).

I finished opening up the fireplace, filled about a tenth of the skip and most importantly met the builder to discuss a few more things that we require.

Fingers crossed these additional requests won't cost the earth. The good news is it could all be getting underway in the next three weeks which is great as we just want a water tight house :)

As I ran out of time today it looks like that Valentines day is going to be a dirty one (in overalls).

We also had other guests today including our lovely neighbour Bettie and Claire's Aunty and Uncle who were visiting from Norfolk.

Hope ya'll having a good weekend.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.