Maryla day by day

By maryla_c

Desperation = coping with extreme cold

I have never seen woodpecker in my tiny backyard (no trees), only once on my neighbours willow. How desperate birds are in the extreme weather.
Extra: many squirrels have bald patches due to mange disease (heartbreaking scene especially in these freezing temperatures).
Medication is available in USA without prescription but in Canada is not. Two years ago I have lost a "battle" with Canadians vets, no chance to get medication:(
How lucky I am to be on the other side of the window. Maybe sounds silly but feeling hopeless and guilty not be able to share warmth with my backyard visitors in this harsh weather.
Tomorrow I will catch up with your entries. Today I have to deal with my chores before my friends will come :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.