I've been intending this one ...

...for some time.

First time I spotted them I wondered if they were Penrith's answer to "Albert Bartlett's" Roosters.

Just for fun, I looked him up. I wonder if it's the same bloke or coincidence, must research more.

To save you looking he's:-
"Albert Allen Bartlett (born March 21, 1923 in Shanghai, died September 7, 2013 in Boulder, Colorado) was an emeritus professor of physics at the University of Colorado at Boulder, USA. As of July 2001 Professor Bartlett had lectured over 1,742 times since September, 1969 on Arithmetic, Population, and Energy. Bartlett regarded the word combination "sustainable growth" as an oxymoron, since even modest annual percentage population increases will inevitably equate to huge exponential growth over sustained periods of time. He therefore regarded human overpopulation as "The Greatest Challenge" facing humanity."


I wonder if he knew Mork & Mindy?
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.