misterbee

By misterbee

Bus STOP!

Every once in 10 years some bus driver goes off piste and takes his double decker under a low bridge.

Now I didn't blip one today but I did see the aftermath of this bus twatting the corner of a bus stop roof. Just walking back from a lunch visit to the museum and back to face work again - then I noticed on Hanover St the shambles of an entire bus stop that "exploded" when hit by a bus.

You should be able to make out the large gouge on the left of the bus The man entering the pranged bus was blipping for insurance purposes. I do hope no-one was hurt - it looked okay when I arrived - no paramedic or walking wounded.

One very embarrassed comedy LRT bus driver I think - hope he doesn't get his jotters - maybe he'll just make the "knob of the week" or something.

Crappy phone shot - over exposed AND out of focus - nice... I havent blipped in a long time - Anna now 7 weeks today - delightful - but life with 2 children impacting my ability to single task let alone multi task.

I started this blog with a camera blip and hope I am back in the saddle again!

Give us this day our daily bip....



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.