Surf Casting Competition

The men-folk - that is son-in-law, his brother-in-law and my grandson,  entered a fishing competition today. It was held on the Marine Parade in  glorious weather. We drove out at one stage to see how they were getting along and I spent a lot of time trying to capture the wave action as they crashed on the shingle beach.

It was exhilarating with the roar of the waves crashing and a brisk breeze blowing. There didn't seem to be many fish being caught - but things may have improved after we left.

My blip shows part of the forest of rods along the foreshore and I have included  some wave action pics in the extras. I was trying to capture the light shining though a translucent wave - much harder than I thought it would be. I see I accidentally got a fishing line in one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.