Celebrations for Teejay

Happiness and Sadness.

This week I was offered, and accepted, the leadership of another school.  It means that, after nine years in Murchison, I’ll be moving to South Canterbury at the end of the school term. 

The new role means great celebrations on my part.  But the leaving Murchison and moving on part is going to be hard.  I’ll be leaving behind some very good friends, a staff I respect and some students I really admire. 

But… I’ll be moving on to new challenges in a bigger school, I’ll be an hour and a half closer to my gorgeous grandson, and ummm, oh yes, the way things are going at the moment the earth will be shaking for me regularly!  

(reference to Canterbury earthquakes)

Did any of this make any sense?  Probably not.  I’m very excited and my whole week has made no sense really as my head has crashed between elation and sorrow (with a dash of consternation thrown in).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.