Evening Light

Thought it was going to have to be a flower again then a bit of light came in the sky.
Huge day, took Stephen back up to the airport to fly home. He has certainly crammed a lot into his week and a good portion of it was helping me. Some more jobs early this morning so I count myself more than fortunate.
Left him at the airport and set off to visit a friend not too far from the airport, got there and they said how did you cope with the earthquake and I said What Earthquake. Whilst on my way there it had happened 5.9 and they were really shaken with it all and here was me driving and had not even felt it.
Thank you all so much for the lovely comments on the photo of Stephen and I in yesterdays blip. Thanks to Rainie for that. He is not into photos so yes I will treasure it. He will be almost home, his family will be so pleased to see him and I am grateful to them for lending him back to me for the week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.