Contemporary Love Hearts

The Dutch of my generation were not familiar with Valentine's Day, which as far as I thought was more an American thing than anything else (since then I did find out it was celebrated in more countries) but it was definitely not a Dutch custom. I'm always joking that the Dutch are probably the least romantic people around ;-) But in any case, my credo is still, if you love somebody you love them and show them everyday, not just on Valentine's Day ! Found these in the cupboard in the house in Holland, the boys tell me they're remains of Sinterklaas sweets!? I wouldn't be very touched by the message 'App me' ;-) but then I'm a dinosaur anyway.

We as in the whole family have been busy all day today trying to find out what's wrong with the central heating over here, as the water pressure is dropping alarmingly. The eldest son got underneath the house to inspect the pipes and there is definitely a leak but it will mean lots of breaking into floors and walls :-( This house is really needing a lot of renovations. It's a bit of a disaster !

Thanks very much for your comments and stars for yesterday's cuckoo clock !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.