Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

The Pirate Gravestone

Ben and I walked up through the churchyard near his old first school today, and he immediately remembered the gravestone he and his little friends all called the Pirate Gravestone. It used to be in an overgrown patch of brambles, but someone's clearly been tidying up. We found it very quickly, and you can see why they called it that, though I don't suppose Mrs Anna Barrett really was a pirate.

I paid for Ben and I to watch the Arsenal-Leicester match today, I was very excited to discover that you can pay as you go for matches now. Pretty nail biting stuff! After that we both needed to get out for a stomp, which was lovely in the sunshine, while Marc did stirling work in the bathroom. And now I am going to cook roast lamb for supper, on that best of all holiday days, the first Sunday. I am renaming it Happy Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.