Double Dates

Asha was DELIGHTED to have a playdate with Rudy today...so Danny and I had a couple of hours for a drink and tapas down on the sea front. Lovely!

The waiter in the pic, Nico, absolutely makes this café - half Greek half Brazilian, incredibly flamboyant and tactile...the café is known as 'Nico's' to most (in fact, I don't know it's actual name!) because he gives it such life, joy and colour! He also happens to live a few doors down from us.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A relaxed time out with Danny, & Thea for having Asha.
2) A lovely wet and windy walk home from our various 'dates' - it was exhilarating to walk back along the coast and watch the waves. Though a 10 minute walk took us 50 minutes!
3) Asha asleep next to me as I blip this - just love that cosy feeling of a sleepy little body next to you...

Happy Valentine's wonderful Blippers, I hope you all know you're loved!
 
Back-blipped for yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.