Fairy Garden

Having crawled into bed in the early hours, I have been a little worse for wear today. Although it could have been a much worse affair having bumped into someone who took a very careless risk with li'l sis'. The audacity of some people is astounding.
It left me with white hands trying to contain my anger. The support of good friends eased the situation though. Every dog has its day, as they say.
Roast dinner at mam's was as stunning as ever and perked me up a little.
Decided to go for a stroll with lil' sis' who wanted to visit the fairy garden on her bmx- a place she has visited consistently for six years. I still don't have the heart to tell her that her fairies are infact gnats.
The wonder and belief in her eyes is always a little breathtaking everytime I see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.