Over my shoulder

Hope this is a female Brambling and not a Chaffinch?  Tigger, Debbi or anyone to the rescue please? 

Day 2 of Retirement:  This morning dawned bright and blue and just right for a walk in the sunshine,  spoilt only a little by the bitter Easterly wind which still prevails. 

Mr T wanted a lazy day so I took myself off for another Snowdrop Walk; this time following the River around the village of Cound, just south of Shrewsbury.  After the walk the welcome log burner, soup, coffee and cake in the Cound Guild Hall was just what the doctor ordered.

Warmed and revitalised I called in at the Venus Pools on my way home and set up camp in the hides until the cold got the better of me.  Enjoyed seeing the many Geese and various Ducks through my Christmas bins from the first hide and stayed longer in the wild bird hide where I saw this cute one and my favourites, the Long Tailed Tits.

Happy Valentines Day everyone.  There's a cake or biscuit for you in Extras!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.