Derelict Sunday

We had the good news over the weekend that B-I-L will be transferred to the care facility in our home town. We will be able to visit him more often and so will his friends. We took his belongings to the new home this afternoon and met the staff who were lovely. A friend of ours works there but we weren't sure which ward. She came bounding up to me after we arrived and gave me a big hug - she knew he was being transferred and was very pleased for us. The home is older than the other one but has a lot of character and there was a pretty resident cat wandering around and a large bird cage with 4 finches (see extra). 
Just nearby is the town cemetery and I had a wander through afterwards. I came across these old derelict crosses. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.