Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Willow Tit

Jet lag is almost gone, but not quite. Woke up at 4:30am this morning and then couldn't get back to sleep again.
The last of the washing and ironing kept me busy in the morning and then a quick walk in the afternoon but the birds are being quite elusive at the moment. At the feeders there were a few finches and tits - think this one is a willow tit. I always get the willow tit and the coal tit mixed up, but I think I am right with this one.

In the evening, we went for an early Valentines day treat - Cats at the Manchester Opera House. And although I love musicals, this is the first one that did not really meet my taste at all - the music was not very melodious in my opinion and there was not much of a story.
I'm not sure what I was expecting, but it wasn't this.
In fact the best thing about the whole evening was the lovely ice cream we had at the interval!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.