Pug love!

Leo was very pleased to wake up to some Valentine's goodies from good old Pugsley! My Dad won him in a raffle about 15 years ago and my mum has been trying to get rid of him ever since! I don't know how my Dad managed to move him from Wales to Devon without mum sneakily sending him on his way.

Leo and Pugsley are now best buddies and Leo even took him out for elevenses when we all popped out for a cuppa. He was planning to spend all day with him but then Leo's friend asked him around for the afternoon so Pugsley was returned to the safety of Dad!

I haven't really done much today as I have developed a stinker of a cold. I gave ringing a miss as a sneezy, runny nose and bell ringing are not a good combo, and I skipped my usual outdoor plod too. Fingers crossed for a better day tomorrow since I have the day off - yah!

Am going to have an early night with a good book and a cuppa :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.