Siblings

To me Valentine's day has always meant my brother's birthday rather anything to do with roses or hearts. Three years ago I celebrated his birthday with him where he now lives on the other side of the world but we haven't seen each other since then and we are in touch too rarely. But this morning we made contact.

Then the phone rang and it was my UK brother, in Oxford for the afternoon. Out we went into the sun for a walk along the river and a catch-up.

Now I have seven minutes until my distant sister's day ends. We are in touch a lot but I must wave in her direction in the wind.

All three in a day - that's unusual!

This was once Oxford's power station, next to the  river so coal could get here easily. It was decommissioned long ago then used by the university for experiments that needed a large building. It rarely catches the light like this.

An extra to record the very early daffodils and very late snowdrops flowering together. And a self-indulgent sunset, over-faffed for the sake of the daffodils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.