A drink in the Haven after work

I did really need a drink after work today. It's been a long weekend...
We were one member of staff down due to sickness and it was a really busy weekend. I somehow survived. A drink made me feel better.

When I got off the bus this morning I saw this big bird at the bus stop (I'm not too good with names of birds, I have to say, but I think it could have been a kestrel). But anyway, took the camera out to take a photo of it and then as the bus left, scared the bird and I lost my photo....

Never mind...

After the pub, I went to my third chippie in my chippie trail. I'm trying to taste all the chippies around the area and then choose the best. This time it was the Waterfront's turn. Not impressed by the fact it wasn't freshly cooked as in the other too and I was not convinced with the chips. So far my rating is:
1. The Wee Chippie
2. The Anstruther Fish Bar
3. The Waterfront

Then I went to the Coop to buy the ingredients for a small dinner party I'm doing at home on Monday.

Been cooking the dessert this evening and soon going to bed. I'm exhausted!

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I hope you all had a nice weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.