Mixed Waterfowl

There was a Valentine's Day run at Spring Lake this morning, so our main observance was watching whole families in red tutus running, walking and strolling around the lake. I liked the rather comradely group of fowl, a swan, a pair of ducks and a cormorant on the rocks at the edge of the lake enjoying the morning sun.

We came home and Rick offered to help me wrestle with my printer which I heartily loathe. There is always some reason why it won't print anything or it prints everything with stripes. This morning it was giving me messages that I am out of cyan ink, despite the fact that I put in new cartridges recently. It refused to do anything until I replaced the blue ink cartridge. 

Rick and I set out across town to the big box village to purchase one cyan ink cartridge. The Best Buy only had all the colors of printer ink in one box for $57.  A new printer costs $79. Not at all convinced that blue ink was going to be the ultimate solution with this impossibly bolshy printer, I refused to buy a whole box, so we trooped across acres of parking lot to the Office Depot which did sell us one blue cartridge for $13. 

Back home again we installed the blue cartridge and when we tried to print a picture, it the printer promptly responded that I was out of maroon ink and wouldn't print anything until I installed red ink.

Anybody interested in an almost new Epson XP 620 printer will find one in the bushes outside my office window. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.