Kashmiri art

Valentine's Day and no pic of hearts! Well I did make a heart cake yesterday, so hearts have been on my mind ;-)

I got the most wonderful card from the man, probably his best one yet! Feeling very blessed and grateful.

After church, we were invited to yum cha by some friends from church which was very nice. Appreciated their thoughtfulness and kindness.

The handmade bazaar was happening in the Plaza and I spotted these beautiful handmade Kashmiri pashminas. I really do appreciate the intricate embroidery and would have loved to have bought one, the colours were gorgeous, but I have more than enough, and appreciated them by taking a pic and sharing them!

Rex went back to his home today, we shall miss the little fella. He was cute. I much prefer dogs to cats, but would rather have just one pet, than two different kinds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.