Miffy

By Miffy

Love............

.......is like a Butterfly
 
Love is like a butterfly
As soft and gentle as a sigh
The multicolored moods of love are like its satin wings
Love makes your heart feel strange inside
It flutters like soft wings in flight
Love is like a butterfly, a rare and gentle thing …….

 
I have based my Mono Monday choice on the song “Love is like a Butterfly”
This song, written by Dolly Parton was her 14th solo studio album which was released in 1974.   
 
  Thank you, MrsLinda for hosting and selecting the word ‘Love’ for our challenge. This Monarch butterfly was released this morning – the photo take moments before it flew to freedom.
 
Thank you so much for your comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s blip ‘Morning Stillness’ And yes, I thoroughly enjoyed the book launch too.
The last few days have been extra busy and I apologise for my lack of comments and visits to your journals. All going well this week will be a little quieter and I look forward to catching up.

NB -
to see this butterfly in colour, click on the butterfly tag . I have added this to the collection of Monarch photos too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.